The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a federation of seven emirates (Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al-Quwain) on the Arabian peninsula. The UAE has coastlines on the Gulf of Oman and the Persian Gulf and borders Saudi Arabia and Oman. There are no postal addresses in the UAE. Envelopes need to have a map on them or instructions such as “Go past the mosque, turn left and my house is the blue one next to the tree”. uae

Sorry – no stories yet for this country. Click here if you have a good idea for a story!